u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no mas meat por joey

As of a few days ago, I decided to become a vegetarian. It wasn't a decision based on some weird ass cruelty to animals trip. I based my decision on my health. I am learning where to eat, and what I can order off the menu at regular restaurants. Chili's has the black bean burger. Since I do most of my shopping at the Whole Foods Market anyway, I already know where to shop for my meatless diet. Tonight, I'm cooking soy burgers with organic fries.

I saw Brokeback Mountain, and it was spectacular. Kudos to the director for avoiding typical stereotypes, as well as focusing more on the character relationships than the fact that they are gay.

:end transmission:

16:18 - 01.09.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown