u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crash ing back into the VA

Wow, it's been a week and a half since my last update. I've almost got my mind made up that I want to go to George Washington University in Washington, D.C. This means I have to go take the SAT, SAT II, and the ACT since I never took them, and GWU requires it. I'm sure I'll feel really smart sitting in a testing room with a bunch of 17 year olds, but who cares. If anyone has suggestions on study methods for the SAT, let me know.

Adelle and I went and watched the movie Crash on Saturday night. If you haven't already seen that movie, go watch it immediately. It is one of the most well written movies I've ever seen. It pushes every racial hot button you can imagine and challenges you to change your mentality when it comes to racial stereotypes. I can't remember the last time I was that blown away in a movie theater. It was gut wrenching and powerful and left me almost in a daze when it was done. That, and Don Cheadle is a great actor.

I think I'm going to take Summer II classes at Cedar Valley. I applied for my old job at the VA Hospital in Dallas, and if I get it, I'll take evening classes at Cedar Valley. The pizza delivery business is wearing my nerves very thin. There's only so much ghetto trash one person can handle before they go nuts, and I'm close to the edge already. Plus, I could use 2 weeks of vacation time every year, in addition to the 15 paid federal holidays.

:end transmission:

12:44 - 06.20.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown