u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is a Bicycle Ride

I went on a date for the first time in eons this past week. Then I went on another one. After 16 months of navigating through heartbreak, disappointment, anger, grief, depression, rage, bargaining, and finally acceptance, I finally moved on about a month ago.

It wasn't easy, but it was necessary. I felt like a fucking boulder rolled off of my back. I put down a deposit on a place, then I stumbled into a platonic-ish date with a really pretty girl. It was fantastic. I'm still moving at the speed of a turtle with a hamstring injury, but it felt terrifying and exhilarating to get back out there.

So here's to getting back out there.

:end transmission:

17:18 - 11.27.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown