u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

43 and me

They can’t come back to you if you don’t let them go.

That’s where I’m at. I literally tried everything to convince her to stay, but it is clear to me now that she has to go her own way for a while. There’s a fantastic show called “The Good Place” that I recently watched through again.

If you’re familiar with the show(and if you aren’t, go watch it yesterday), I very much identify with Eleanor when they have to erase Chofu’s memory and she has to conceal her true feelings for him and try to assist him in connecting with someone he believes is his soulmate. It is gut wrenching to watch, but I can assure you it is even worse living it out in real life.

So here I am, a 43 year old, mildly attractive, soon to be divorced person. Oh, and they found a tumor on my kidney.

:end transmission:

01:00 - 09.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown