u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We’ll Get There

Hey kids,

It’s your favorite late night poster.

I’m aching. We planted 3 plum trees, a dogwood and a persimmon tree. Then we planted 3 rose bushes and relocated another.

I haven’t used a shovel that much since the last time I had to hide a…well, never mind 🤣

This week has been good. It’s the first time I’ve felt like I’m going to survive for my second act. I still don’t know what that is, but I’m ready to find out.

I have a meeting at AFSCME headquarters Friday. I am cautiously optimistic. I really want to get back to making music again. The feeling I have when I’m playing a song with a few friends is rivaled only by the feeling I get when I’m under a deep forest canopy in a soft drizzle.

Here’s to our second act. If you’re reading this in the throes of despair, as I was a few weeks ago, please hold on. You’ll get there, I promise.

:end transmission:

00:37 - 04.17.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown