u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Emotional Support Human

A old friend once said, “All we ever do is change.” There’s a lot of truth in that. I feel like I am a living, breathing, constant dichotomy. I craze stability, but have an insatiable wanderlust that will simply not relinquish its hold on me.

I should hear back about a position that will enable me to travel a lot, which I think will be good for me, while at the same time allowing me to be home enough with the kids so I am able to be present and active in their lives.

It’s clear to me that Jess isn’t interested in being romantic partners, but lord knows she still wants me to be her emotional support human. I don’t feel great about that, but here I am.

:end transmission:

00:31 - 04.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown