u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When the Book of Mormon Grabs You by the Wrist

Holy shit, I'm about to be a homeowner. No pressure. Did I just accept a job with a pay cut while closing on a house?

Yes, I did. I am exhilarated and terrified. I suppose I mean that in a good way. I always dreamed of having a house, but I always wanted to emigrate or globetrot for a while. As Greenday pointed out, Time grabs you by the wrist, directs you where to go.

I love the house. I believe I'm going to love the job. I believe the new drug combo has me a little optimistic, and there is reason to be - Book of Mormon is coming back to Broadway.

I'm sitting here, trying to motivate myself to do some actual work, but my will to do anything is successfully being suppressed by the fact that I'm a lame duck who truly does not give a fuck.

Thanks Buproprion.

:end transmission:

10:18 - 12.08.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown