u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Not Sad Time

It is 00:54 EST. Tired, but don't really feel like sleeping just yet. I can hear the faint sounds of the radio in the kids room, and the rumble of the midnight train.

My back aches from work. Worse than it did 15 years ago when I was much more the workhorse than the greybeard that stares back at me in the mirror.

Who is this old man? I hope I die before I get old. Fuck you Pete Townsend, I'm already there. This pill I take everyday to keep me from throwing myself in front of the aforementioned train doesn't have any markings on it, but there are the names of many people who are responsible for my daily diet of happy not sad time.

Do they know it's christmas time at all?

:end transmission:

00:54 - 10.25.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown