u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hellhouse documentary

I recently purchased the Hellhouse documentary. It came in the mail today, and I just finished watching it. Thankfully, I'm only shown very briefly. I don't know what I think about the documentary. The director was very good to stay neutral and to not cast judgement or go for easy jokes. The real reason I decided to stop my involvement in Hellhouse was the addition of the "decision room." I just didn't feel it was right to put people on the spot and pressure them about conversion. If we did our job with hellhouse, they'd make the decision on their own without being prodded. Hellhouse has a high conversion rate, but a very low rate of people who are impacted long term. That's the main problem I always had. I just felt we should have tried to impact people long term, not just with a decision room. That aside, It was funny to see so many people I know in a film.

:end transmission:


23:56 - 01.05.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown