u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

touristy hell

And so, I feel kind of like shit tonight. Emily will be here on Friday, so that is good.

I am listening to the Wheat album, and I really like it.

I almost ran over two tourists who stood on the left side of the escalator last night. They have posters up in the stations explaining the etiquette for a reason. I understand now why the DC residents are always bitching about tourists.

They suck.

They walk slower than molasses in January.

They stop walking abruptly in the middle of the sidewalk.

They take forever in the Metro stations.

They fill up the metro trains on the weekends.

They wear fannypacks.


:end transmission:

23:31 - 04.15.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown