u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snoring and the Good Days

I am laying on a queen size air mattress on a new bed frame next to a Siberian Husky named Rosie with no sense of personal boundaries while being serenaded by a cacophony of snoring from three exhausted kids after a night of laser tag. My body is exhausted, but it was well worth it.

I’ve been in my new place for about 3 weeks now. I’ve got furniture and now I’ve got beds up, but it still feels like I’m staying in a hotel. I’m told that is natural and that those feelings will fade, but when? How long will this take?

The truth is, nobody knows. I sure as hell don’t. Today was a good day, so I guess we can start there.

:end transmission:

00:46 - 02.17.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown