u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mice and Men and Halfway Birds

First entry of my 24th year here. It’s kind of weird to know that I’ve been on this secret journal for more than half of my life. At one time, I knew many people here. Now, there is only one, but that one is a hell of a one.

As I lie in bed here in my basement room, I can’t stop the madness in my soul that keeps me hoping against hope that one day things will work out for us. I know that as things stand right now it is unlikely, but goddammit my Pisces heart won’t fucking give up.

The same traits that can drop a grievance in a heartbeat and forgive will hold on to love like Lenny in Of Mice and Men, sometimes yielding similar results. But for someone who often doesn’t see a reason to go on, this is as good a carrot as you’ll find.

Fuck 2023, and I’ve already got my middle finger halfway up on 2024. As Social Distortion so eloquently put it, Story of my Life.

:end transmission:

00:43 - 01.01.01.01.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown