u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ghost of Christmas Past

Biggest lesson learned this holiday season: there are no Christmas miracles.

I know it was foolish and naive of me to even hope that somehow the magic of a thousand cheesy Hallmark movies might somehow have just enough to reach into my world, but that is just not how this shitty life works.

Later today I will have to watch Jess enjoy Christmas night with the guy who she picked over me as they start to hit the record button over our memories.

In time, I will be a forgotten footnote of years gone by, not even a blip on the radar of the ghost of Christmas past.

I just want to disappear.

Merry Fucking Christmas.

:end transmission:

12:38 - 12.25.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown