u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weird Dreams Right On The Nose

I had a weird dream last night. Weird on one hand because I hardly ever have dreams due to sleep apnea, and on the other hand, I rarely even remember dreams on the occasion when they occur.

I dreamt I was staying in a house with a large family. I was in the basement with another person and a kid. I discovered that they were planning to set off bombs at the house, and I was conflicted on what to do for some reason.

The morning of the bombings, one of the bombs was detonated outside our upstairs window. I decided to make a run for it and the kid gave me a huge hug on the way up the stairs and looked at me like he wanted to go with me. As a got a block away, I heard the next explosion.

These explosions continued for several minutes as I tried to get help and called 911 and told them I was at 123rd st. I then remember going back to the house and sifting through the remaining structure of the house and looked for any salvageable things of sentimental value. That’s where the dream ended.

My guess is that this is my subconscious trying to process what is going on in my life, but eh, who knows 🤷🏻‍♂️.

:end transmission:

13:54 - 11.05.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown