u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Within Your Reach

Started playing my guitar more often. Starting to write songs again as well.

Currently working on a song without a title that has this so far:


Chorus
G. D
I’m not here to give you absolution
Am. C.
Im not here to make that version of your
G. D
story seem more true
G. D
You can tell it as many times as you
want to
Am. C
Keep repeating until your face has
D
turned blue

Bridge
Am Em
When that dog won’t hunt
Am. C. D
When that sermon just won’t preach
Am. Em.
I try to tell myself that I’ll be long gone
G. D
But I know I’ll still be here
C. G
waiting just within your reach

No mystery what this song is about lol

:end transmission:

22:21 - 09.26.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown