u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thanx to all my friends

before i get into my entry, it is sept. 11th, and i just wanted to send love and remembrance to all my online friends in the NYC and D.C. areas. never look back with regrets

well, we've sort of nailed down a date for the big move. it appears as though we will be moving around the 8th - 10th of october. if anyone from dallas wants to hang out before i go, just sign my guestbook and let me know. if not, i suppose i will leave dallas a very sad and lonely person. i'm excited about moving, and starting over.

on another note, i'm scared to death. this (dallas) area is all i've ever known. everyone i know is here. everyone i grew up with and all the people who mean so much to me i will have to leave behind. trust me, i'm not looking forward to pulling out of dallas for the last time as a resident of this great state. there are so many things i will miss about texas. since there's no way i could narrow it down to a top five, here is a list:

things i will miss about Texas

texas sunsets (there's just no comparison)

knowing that i won't ever get lost (i know dfw like the back of my hand)

the people who have made an impact on my life through either guidance, friendship, both, or just being really cool people.

in no order at all are some really cool people: joel wilson, john romero, robert esparza, ryan connell, beth hemmerick, joe manor, chris thomas, brian cobb, tim f., (even despite our differences) ash, patrick gathings, jeremy l., brent miller, cory "the man" ayers, hell, everyone in the ayers family, (r.i.p. kathy) the ransoms, mr. branch, matt robertson, jeff sparkman, gabe allred, ryan and ross hennesy, parker, wallace, dawn clapp, (wolfe or whatever) troy seago, sam farina, pickrell, david romero, aaron and cerena, john jemison, phil, patrick "patton" collins, aaron mcguire, the hix clan, the mckay clan, bill and charlene lloyd. there's just no way for me to fit everyone on this list, if i happened to miss anyone, charge it to my head and not my heart.

more things i will miss...

whataburger

REAL mexican food

110 degree summers...maybe not that

texas state parks

barbecue

polite people

knowing that texans have each others backs

knwing that this is my birthplace and it will always be home no matter where i go

:end transmission:

01:18 - 09.11.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown