u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dark day for America

I voted for Bush in 2000. I realized in 2001 after researching both parties that I made a mistake, and decided to never vote Republican again. I'm not saying I'll always vote Democratic. There are some indies and 3rd party people I'd support. The saddest moment in American Politics is when the winner of the presidential election is not the best candidate for the job. Unfortunately, this is what happened yesterday. People voted based on geography and fear more than they did on facts and platforms. I'm disheartened because we've given a blank check to the most reckless politician in the nation.


:end transmission:

16:07 - 11.03.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown