u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

get off my porch whitey

i had a fast one pulled on me last night. i was working and my ass. manager asked me if i would go and close at the sunnyvale store. he told me theat i would make more money driving over there. i said ok. BIG MISTAKE. i took 10 deliveries, and i made a whopping total of

.-04 cents
all the black drivers made good tips, but me the lone white driver lost four cents. this is why i will never deliver there again. i can't belive my tips were based on my race. that really sucks, but that's life. on another note, i'm about 80 percent sure i'm going to move to michigan. i need a fresh start really bad, plus i feel really stifled and trapped in dallas. if i move i will be going in late september. there were far too many cheap people last night to list, so i'll spare everyone. i also got a lot of mosquito bites from the lake the other night.

:end transmission:

14:47 - 09.02.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown