u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New U2

I just heard the new U2 single, "Vertigo" and almost had to change my pants. If you liked the Boy, October, or War albums, this is pure gold. This may turn out to be my favorite u2 album. Although i don't quite get the title of the album "How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb," I do like what I've heard so far. It's sort of what the Boy album would have sounded like if U2 would have been way better on their instruments in 1981. If you for some reason have never listened to the Boy album all the way through, you're missing out on a big piece of music history. By the way, U2 was nominated for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this year.


:end transmission:

14:18 - 09.24.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown