u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ghost downtown

I'm watching a free concert u2 gave in the shadow of the brooklyn bridge in NYC a few months ago. It reminds me of my trip to NYC and how much I miss the place. It drove me a little nuts b/c I wasn't used to the congestion, but there's something addictive about the place.


I think I'm going to take up a new habit of going to downtown dallas really late at night and taking photos of the city lights and empty streets. For some reason I have this obsession for cruising downtown at ridiculous hours of the night. There's just something about those huge buildings and streets being completely empty that intriuges me.


:end transmission:

01:18 - 06.02.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown