u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WooHoo it's Christmas!!

Hell Yeah, this is the best Christmas ever! I must say I made out like a bandit. My wife gave me the following U2 cd's to replace the one's brian stole from me:

The Unforgettable Fire

October

Zooropa

The best of 1990-2000 (Limited 2 disc version)

Wide Awake in America (EP)

Rattle and Hum

War

How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb (Limited DVD/Documentary edition)

Even Better Than The Real Thing (EP)

As awesome as that was, it was nothing compared to the last gift I opened this morning...

A Silver Gretsch Electromatic Pro Jet Electric Guitar with Bigsby Vibrato

I almost wet my pants...twice. My wife loved the gifts I bought her, so I'm happy about that. I hope everyone else was as lucky as I was today. It's been almost a year since my other guitar was stolen. This time we have renter's insurance.


:end transmission:


12:40 - 12.25.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown