u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It’s been a year

This year has been…well, a year.

12 months
364 1/4 days
525,600 minutes (you’re welcome for that ear worm)

We have now been in this house for a year. I never thought I’d be in a house I owned, and I’m still getting used to it.

I took a job last year that has a mission I love, but a pay rate that makes life difficult. I will likely be leaving it soon to go back into union rep work.

Jess and I had a rocky year, culminating in our separation in September. We’re still kind of separated, I think. Only she really knows where our relationship is at, and I’m kind of stuck in this sort of foggy purgatory where I really have no fucking clue what’s going on.

I switched meds for my depression. Lexapro has been working a lot better than celexa so far. By that I mean I haven’t had a suicidal episode since starting it. That’s a new record for me, which I suppose is good, but I feel strange about it.

I got diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, and take daily medication for it, so I’ve lost fine weight. I don’t get as many cold sweats now, and probably am not at as high a risk to drop dead. My new meds tell my brain that is a good thing.

I’ll just have to take their word for it.

:end transmission:

08:47 - 12.30.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown