u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easy Rider Talk Therapy

I'm tired.

Jess is in the other room finishing up her teacher stuff for tomorrow. She really is an amazing teacher who outdoes herself due to the lack of faith in herself. It's awe inspiring and maddening at the same time.

My best friend is hitting the road again tomorrow. I'm always sad to see him go, but this time seems harder than before. He really feels like part of the family now, so even though I know he'll be back in a few months, I'm kind of sad he won't be here to talk to, try out new and interesting sodas from around the world, or just to share the experiences of day to day life. The kids have really bonded with him and love him like they love us. That's very special to me.

Enough sadness, at least I can live vicariously through him while he's on the road, and now that I know about his family's secret biker history, I'm going to envision that he's on some sort of 1970's Easy Rider road trip.

I'm finally going to see a therapist next week. Hooray for insurance. Let's see if this time sticks.

Don't hold your breath.

:end transmission:

23:28 - 01.24.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown