u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Long Game

I started writing an entry last night while I was having a social anxiety flare up, but I got interrupted by my realization that I had to head back to the beach house with the person who is the closest thing to a best friend that I've probably ever had. We parted ways yesterday as he heads up the east coast, and I go back to the daily grind.

I always get sad when we go our separate ways because I never know if it's the last time either of us will see the other alive. I know that sounds a bit macabre, but it's really more matter of fact than anything else. There aren't many friends that can have those types of conversations without freaking the other person out, so I really value those times.

So here I am again, playing the Hunter S. Thompson long game.

:end transmission:

17:37 - 10.17.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown