u2october's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

39th trip around

I am 39 years old today. I was 19 when I started jotting down my thoughts here on diaryland, although about ten years ago I accidentally deleted the first two years. Just as well, judging from 2001-03.

I am currently laying in bed with my wife and 4 year old son. I am the only person awake in the house, which I enjoy every time it occurs.

The last month has been insanely difficult for my mental health. I have had a series of surgeries, infection, and now a picc line being inserted into my neck on Monday so that I can be fed a very strong antibiotic for 2-4 weeks. Good times.

I couldn’t take my antidepressant due to an interaction with another surgery related medicine, so for roughly 3 weeks I was experiencing withdrawal related episodes from that. I finally swore off the pain relief medicine and traded constant pain in order to not throw myself in front of the trains that pass by our house. My shoulder aches but hey, I’m in one piece.

So back to my birthday. I really could give two shits. I can’t remember enjoying my birthday and today will be just another. At least I’ll have some good Cuban pulled pork later.

:end transmission:

08:40 - 02.23.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

papotheclown